SBA Honors Those Helping Local Small Business

Last week, The Small Business Administration’s New York district office held an awards ceremony honoring those who help small business as part of 2011 Small Business Week. The winners included:

Minority Small Business Champion of the Year

Earle J. Walker, Regional Alliance for Small Contractors

Women in Business Champion of the Year

Nina L. Kaufman, Esq., Ask the Business Lawyer

Veteran Small Business Champion of the Year

William A. Bookstaver, Disabled Veterans Outreach Program, NYS Department of Labor

Jeffrey Butland Family-Owned Business Champion of the Year

Jeff and Kim Lichtenstein, Gourmet Guru, Inc.

Small Business Development Center Excellence and Innovation Center

Lucille Wesnofske, Lloyd Clarke, Dorothy Harris, Walter Reid, Maria Darrow, Keri Franklin, John Narciso, Anthony Presti, John Steinhoff, Ritu Wackett

Small Business Person of the Year

Raj Thakker, Charter School Business Management, Inc.

Read more about The Small Business Administration at